A special occasion

The Rugby League World Cup is one of the biggest occasions in the international sporting calendar

The Rugby League World Cup is the pinnacle event in international rugby league. Like no other form of the game, players compete with the pride of their nation at the heart of every performance. 

In 2021 more teams than ever will compete to be crowned Rugby League World Cup Champions with four pools of four nations competing in 17 stadia across England.

All quarter finalists from the preceding World Cup (RLWC2017) automatically qualify to compete. The remaining eight nations are decided by a qualification process based on global regions determined by International Rugby League . See below. 

New rivalries will form, old ones will play out with vigour. Pre-game Hakas, Sipi Taus and hymns will set the stage for clashes of epic proportions. 

England 2021 is set to be an unmissable event! 

key facts

16 Teams

5 Weeks

31 Games

Qualified Nations


November 2019

Men's Qualifiers Start

Qualification process for the Men's competition will commence with European qualifiers. All RLWC2021 competing nations will be known by November 2019.

23rd October 2021

Men's Groups Stages Start

Four groups of four teams commence competition in 17 stadia across England.

12th November 2021

Men's Quarter Finals Start

Quarter finals commence.

18th November 2021

Men's Semi Finals Start

The winning teams from each of the quarter finals will proceed to the semi finals.

27th November

Men's Final

The Men's final at Old Trafford concludes the epic Finals Weekend and RLWC2021.















Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner