An unprecedented platform

Bigger and better than ever

Unprecedented growth in women's rugby league, an ever-increasing talent pool and an insatiable fan thirst means WRLWC2021 is set to be bigger and better than ever!  

In a watershed moment for the women's game, every match will be broadcast live on BBC platforms, projected across the globe and promoted to a new generation of players. 

England 2021 will see up to eight teams compete across two weeks, culminating in a massive weekend of finals where men's, Woman's and Wheelchair nations will be crowned Rugby League World Cup Champions.   

Key Facts

Up to 8 teams

14 Days

15 Games

Showcase Final

Key Dates

18th November 2021

Women's Pool Games Commence

Up to eight teams will compete in 15 games across 14 days.

25th November 2021

Women's Semi Finals Start

The top four teams from the pool stages will compete for a place in the final.

27th November 2021

Epic Finals Weekend

Men's, Women's and Wheelchair tournaments culminate in an epic Finals Weekend!












Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner
// optional init