An iconic event

A truly inclusive game, for all

In 2021, for the first time ever, the wheelchair competition will be part of the Rugby League World Cup main event. It will be part of the same brand, with the same profile and the same level of support.

Wheelchair Rugby League is truly the most inclusive sport of all - not solely a disability sport, as able-bodied people are welcome to compete as well.

England 2021 will be contested by up to eight teams over eight days, with the showpiece final coinciding with the climax of the Men’s and Women’s events as part of an epic ‘Finals Weekend’.

Key Facts

14 Days

Up to 8 Teams

18 games

Key Dates

18th November 2021

Wheelchair Group Stages Begin

For the first time the Wheelchair competition will take place along side the Men's and Women's, with up to eight teams competing.

25th November 2021

Wheelchair Semi Finals Start

The top four teams from the pool stages will compete for a place in the final to be scheduled as part of one 'Finals Weekend' along side the Men's and Women's Final.

27th November 2021

Epic Finals Weekend

Men's, Women's and Wheelchair tournaments culminate in an epic Finals Weekend!

Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner
// optional init